NYC GRIDLOCK

Problem

Wednesday, November 27 is a Holiday Gridlock Alert Day, one of the heaviest vehicular traffic days of the holiday season. NYC Residents, commuters and visitors are strongly advised to use mass transit.

The remaining gridlock alert days for this holiday season are:

Wednesday, December 4
Friday, December 6
Thursday, December 12
Friday, December 13
Wednesday, December 18
Thursday, December 19
Friday, December 20

Also, the following are street closures for NYC Thanksgiving Day Parade
Tuesday, November 26, 2013

The following streets in Manhattan will be closed from 9 am to noon on Thursday, November 28:

Formation
* Columbus Avenue between 81st Street and 77th Street
* Central Park West between 81st Street and 86th Street
* 81st Street between Central Park West and Columbus Avenue
* 76th Street and 77th Street between Central Park West and Columbus Avenue
* 71st Street between Central Park West and Columbus Avenue

Route
* Central Park West between 81st Street and east side of Columbus Circle/59th Street
* 59th Street between Columbus Circle and 6th Avenue
* Broadway between Columbus Circle/59th Street and 58th Street
* 58th Street between Broadway and 6th Avenue
* 6th Avenue between 59th Street and 34th Street
* 34th Street between 6th Avenue and 7th Avenue

Dispersal
* 33rd Street between 6th Avenue and 10th Avenue
* 34th Street between 7th Avenue and 8th Avenue
* 35th Street between 6th Avenue and 8th Avenue
* 36th Street to 38th Street between Broadway and 8th Avenue
* 39th Street and 40th Street between 7th Avenue and 8th Avenue
* 7th Avenue between 33rd Street and 40th Street

Revisions to the times or locations of these closures may be made at the discretion of the Police Department.