Bronx Recognizes Its Own Artist Award

Submitted by ub on Mon, 07/30/2012 - 11:12

BCA Executive Director Deirdre Scott and the BCA Board of Directors invite all Brio winners past and present to come and congratulate the 2012 BRIO Award winners at a special BRIO Reception & Networking Event on Wednesday, August 1st at Longwood Arts Project @ Hostos College at 6:00pm

Come meet this year’s winners:

Literary Arts: Laura Goldberg (poetry), Amy Gottlieb (poetry), Sima Rabinowitz (poetry), Tiffany Soriano (fiction), and Ajene Washington (playwriting).

Media Arts: Adel Morales (narrative film video).

Performing Arts: Igor Begelman (instrumental music), John Benitez (instrumental music), Don Friedman (instrumental music), Alethea Pace (dance), Matthew Jefferson (vocal), Rafael Torres (performance poetry), and Rodrigo Venegas (vocal).

Visual Arts: Manuel Acevedo (installation art), Michael Paul Britto (mixed media), Patricia Delahanty (painting), Sharyn Finnegan (painting), Sean Paul Gallegos (sculpture), Nilda Garces (craft), Swati Khurana (mixed media), Elle Perez (photography), Stephanie Rodriguez (illustration/artist book), Hrvoje Slovenc (photography), Jennifer Tomaiolo (painting), and Randall Wilcox (painting).