GOP No-Shows

Submitted by ub on Thu, 07/14/2016 - 09:57

An increasing amount of Republican Party elders is deciding not to attend the big party. US Senators John McCain, Lisa Murkowski and Steve Daines will steer clear of their convention to show the GOP establishment's discomfort with presumptive nominee Donald Trump.

The Donald has singlehandedly managed to piss off too many Republicans and the list just keeps on growing.
The Bush clan and Mitt Romney won't attend the Republican National Convention this summer, joining three previous nominees in skipping the event and underscoring the deep divide inside the GOP over Donald Trump becoming the party's standard-bearer.

President George W. Bush said he would not be attending and his dad President George H.W. Bush said he would not attend either. Jeb Bush who ran for the Republican presidential nomination will also be a no show.

This is the published and yet incomplete list of no-shows:
Sen. Marco Rubio (Florida)
Rep. Dennis Ross (Florida)
Rep. David Jolly (Florida)
Mitt Romney
Gov. John Kasich (Ohio)
Sen. John McCain (Arizona)
Sen. Kelly Ayotte (New Hampshire)
Gov. Brian Sandoval (Nevada)
Gov. Paul LePage (Maine)
Gov. Nikki Haley (South Carolina)
Sen. Rob Portman (Ohio)
Former Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice
Former Vice President Dick Cheney
Former First Lady Laura Bush
Former Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger
Sen. Mark Kirk (Illinois)
Former Gov. Tom Ridge (Pennsylvania)
Former Sen. Tom Coburn (Oklahoma)
Former Gov. Luis Fortuno (Puerto Rico)
Former Gov. Bobby Jindal (Louisiana)
Rep. Trey Gowdy (South Carolina)
Rep. Mark Sanford (South Carolina)
Rep. Sean Duffy (Wisconsin)
Sen. Richard Burr (North Carolina)
Sen. Lindsey Graham (North Carolina)
Sen. Ron Johnson (Wisconsin)
Sen. Dean Heller (Nevada)
Sen. Jeff Flake (Arizona)
Jeb Bush
President George W. Bush
President George H.W. Bush
Tom Brady
Mike Ditka
Mike Tyson
Sen. Jeff Brandes (Florida)
Sen. Jack Latvala (Florida)

We wonder who they will be voting for in November? We guess only they know for sure