Submitted by ub on Fri, 06/05/2015 - 19:11

For the third time in four years, Belmont Park will play host to a Triple Crown hopeful when American Pharoah attempts to add the 147th running of the Grade 1, $1.5 million Belmont Stakes tomorrow the final and most demanding leg of the series, to his victories in the Kentucky Derby and in the rain-drenched Preakness.

No horse has completed the Triple Crown since Affirmed in 1978. But that 36-year drought, one of the most famous could finally come to an end at the Belmont Stakes here in New York.

American Pharoah’s owner Ahmed Zayat syas he's confident because he’s the best-moving horse he has ever seen.

Hope is plentiful at the Belmont Stakes; Triple Crown winners are not

Here's how much American Pharaoh will be worth with a Triple Crown win

Triple Crown winners left legacy in bloodlines

American Pharoah is one win away from history.…

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on Fri, 06/05/2015 - 19:23


HUMAN STORY Triple Crown Winners
Sir Barton - 1919
Gallant Fox - 1930
Omaha - 1935
War Admiral - 1937
Whirlaway - 1941
Count Fleet - 1943
Assault - 1946
Citation - 1948
Secretariat - 1973
Seattle Slew - 1977
Affirmed - 1978